• Australia
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise Brisbane

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise

from AUD$75.00

  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 1
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 2
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 3
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 4
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 5
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 6
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 7
  • Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise image 8

Watch Video

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Adult: AUD$75.00

Child (3-13yrs): AUD$45.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   good

Bien

Product rating:   good

Bien intéressant à faire!

Reviewed 03-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent trip which was very well organised, a good level of challenge and delivered with knowledge and expertise.

Probably the highlight of our trip to NZ

Product rating:  

Reviewed 18-Jan-2017

Service rating:   good

We were informed that our trip has been canceled due to it's overbooked the day we check in right before the trip. Franz Josep Glacier Guide said it's IT system problem. We barely make it if there is no one didn't show up. Luckily we did have our trip eventually. Otherwise we'd waste our time driving from Fox glacier and back for nothing.

Product rating:   excellent

Love the trip. Glacier is magnificent!!

Reviewed 23-Feb-2016

Reply from Customer

Good efficiency of feeding back the refund request.

Posted 23-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Professional and friendly

Product rating:   excellent

Remarkable adventure

Reviewed 08-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

No issues at all

Product rating:   excellent

The guide was brilliant as was the afternoon on the ice.

Reviewed 02-Mar-2015

Service rating:   good

Easy registration

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent activity.
Good guides, with information and good pace during the hike and on the ice.

Reviewed 18-Nov-2013

Service rating:   bad

Activity was cancelled due to poor weather but we were not provided a full refund, infact i'm still chasing what little refund was available according to the activity group.

Product rating:   poor

the refund policy was not provided prior to the event, though when the event was cancelled allm the staff were insisting that everyone had sufficient time to read the policy. No need to push shonky business tacktics to make an extra buck or two, it'll end up ruining your reputation.

Reviewed 23-Sep-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to complete the Half Day Fox Glacier Walk due to unfavourable weather. I have been in touch with the company that operate the Fox Glacier walks and they have informed me that the walk was unfortunately turned around at the terminal face due to the weather conditions and that meant your group only completed the Terminal Face Walk instead. The difference in price between their Terminal Walk and Half Day Walk is $66 per person and this is the amount you are entitled too. It must have been frustrating not being able to complete the half day walk and sorry that you felt you did not have enough time to read the refund policy. As is the case with all cancellations by the activity provider, we have of course refunded your credit card the nominal amount. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback. As a gesture of goodwill we would like to offer you a $50 gift voucher towards the cost of any other activities on our NZ or Australia websites. Please contact us to receive your gift voucher.

Belinda Nichol
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 24-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great range of products. Efficient booking process

Product rating:   excellent

The best deal at the glaciers. Fox is the place to be, franz is significantly over-rated, over priced and poor service and expensive in comparison

Reviewed 13-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service given, and would most definitely use them again if i had the opportunity to visit New Zealand again

Product rating:   excellent

Would certainly recommend the walk to anyone visiting New Zealand and the tour guide we had was awesome

Reviewed 04-Apr-2013

Latest Questions about Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary & River Cruise (Brisbane)

We stop in Brisbane on cruise March 6 from 8 am to 7 pm - is it feasible to do the river cruise + Lone Pine - how far away from the cruise port would we board the river cruise? What is best way to get there?

Comments

The Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary cruise in Brisbane departs from the Cultural Centre Pontoon, Southbank at 10am and returns by 3pm. Most cruise ships doc at the Portside wharf on the north side of the Brisbane river. This is about 8km from the Southbank departure point where the river cruise departs from. You could easily get a taxi or shuttle in plenty of time.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 7th Nov 16 at 12:30

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is cuddling a koala included in the price?

Comments

Hi Debbie, yes cuddling a koala is free of charge in the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and River Cruise however if you would like to get a photo of you cuddling the koala then that is an additional $16 payable on the day. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 11th Dec 12 at 12:46

1 comment - Post a Comment

How many passengers can the boat carry?

Comments

Hi Celia, Mirimar cruises boat can fit up to 130 passengers on the boat.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Aug 12 at 18:21

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Australia to provide advice and securely book their Australia activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.