• Australia
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Ballooning & Green Island Combo Cairns

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Ballooning & Green Island Combo

from AUD$379.00 (includes AUD$30.00 Aviation Insurance Levy)

  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 1
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 2
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 3
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 4
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 5
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 6
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 7
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 8
  • Ballooning & Green Island Combo image 9

Ballooning & Green Island Combo

Prices & Options (includes AUD$30.00 Aviation Insurance Levy) Currency Converter

Adult: AUD$379.00

Child (4 -14yrs): AUD$259.50

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

I'm very thankful to your team, fast response of my ticket purchased. Really enjoy the farm tour!

Product rating:  

Reviewed 10-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Loved the Earnslaw boat trip. She is a lovely old steamer & I was very lucky with the weather.
The Skyline gave fantastic views of the town, lake & surrounding mountains from the viewing gallery & the buffet dinner was wonderful.

Product rating:   excellent

Lovely lake cruise on a lovely old steamer on a perfect day

Reviewed 23-Feb-2017

Service rating:   good

A pleasant experience from start to finish and a good way to explore on our last day in Queenstown.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 19-Jan-2017

Service rating:   good

No hassle. Friendly staff.

Product rating:   good

The steamship cruise was excellent. But the farm tour was not as extensive as expected.

Reviewed 16-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

So easy to use & to deal with & with definitely use again

Product rating:   excellent

Nice gentle trip & helped us relax & see the awesome lake & views of Queenstown from a totally different view

Reviewed 28-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great service quick response to e mails

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 05-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Good service.

Product rating:   excellent

We enjoyed the cruise and the farm tour.

Reviewed 17-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

The response was 10 out of 10. I was successfully able to propose to my new fiancee thanks you guys

Product rating:   excellent

It was beautiful and I proposed to my new fiancée so thank you from the bottom of my heart

Reviewed 14-Sep-2015

Service rating:   excellent

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
KNEW THEIR SERVICES

Product rating:   excellent

BEAUTIFUL STEAMSHIP LOVELY CRUISE WELL ORGANISED

Reviewed 13-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Booked online. Very smooth transaction

Product rating:   excellent

Had a wonderful time

Reviewed 01-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

All the bookings I made were fantastic.

Product rating:   excellent

Was a great trip - farm tour was good.

Reviewed 22-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip really exciting

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

very friendly staff. I felt very proud as a kiwi to know that our overseas visitors have such an amazing range of experiences to try with a fantastic company. Well done guys

Product rating:   excellent

magic boat with magic scenery

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

good friendly staff and well organised, will certainly use again.

Product rating:   excellent

very good trip, well organised and well maintained equipment.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Good trip, all went smoothly

Product rating:   excellent

Nothing to fault. Friendly staff, All good

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great customer service. Had to change dates and was done without a problem.

Product rating:   excellent

Great way to relax and enjoy a nice meal with a scenic view over the lake.

Reviewed 21-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

this is a must do, great

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent service.

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing!! Food was outstanding at the farm.

Reviewed 21-Dec-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient follow up with e-mails after booking. Would use again.

Product rating:   excellent

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

Reviewed 29-Oct-2013

Service rating:   bad

Everything Australia did not offer a great bargain price. It was eventually more expensive than booking in Cairns.

Product rating:   poor

Ballooning was quite boring. Big Cat Green Island should provide floatations vest for free!

Reviewed 13-Oct-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi William. Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the price that you paid to do this activity. The prices we list on our website are the same as those offered by the activity operators directly so you should not have been able to find a cheaper price elsewhere. Please contact us with information regarding the cheaper price that you observed whilst in Cairns and if you were in fact over charged then we will of course refund you the difference in price. Thanks again for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Kind regards,
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 13-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

absolutely wonderful

Product rating:   excellent

Just amazing A wonderful experience

Reviewed 09-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Fast, capable responses.

Product rating:   excellent

Very touristy--but I am a tourist! Fun, scenic and good value, although the steam-table food was mediocre. Service by all those young people was outstanding.

Reviewed 07-Oct-2013

Service rating:   good

service was ok. Didn't have a problem

Product rating:   bad

There were a few things that didn't live up to expectations. Some I guess couldn't be helped. Our table was placed in the middle of the room and in the way of everyone. There were only three of us. There wasn't enough food. Main only had bites of meat no one wanted left and dessert was cleared of everything!
Left feeling very hungry. The tour was good loved the farmers display. But at the end when we were encouraged to go to the shop we headed out and found lambs, deer, amazing cattle without it being mentioned they were there.

Reviewed 24-Sep-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I am writing to you in regards to your experience with Real Journeys on Thursday the 19th of September 2013. I understand from your comments that your table was situated in an inappropriate position, the food quantities for both main and dessert were not sufficient, and that all the farm animal viewing opportunities were not mentioned by the rural demonstrator.

It is our companies endeavour to meet our guest’s expectations for both product delivery and customer service. I apologise on behalf of Real Journeys that in this instance, the omission of providing the quantity of food for the number of guests was not achieved, nor was the mention of all animal viewing opportunities. Please know - this service is uncharacteristic to our company’s standard.
I must thank you for this feedback – it is imperative we receive this to ensure this situation does not happen again. We pride ourselves in providing quality experiences in this region – however on this particular day we did not deliver on that. I have now fully investigated the booking with our Operations Manager at Walter Peak. As you may have seen we are undergoing some changes at Walter Peak, this is supported by the implementation of two new chefs’, a new menu, and a completely new style of service, (including table layouts). While this integration process is underway we anticipated there will be a few teething / implementation issues however we had hoped these would have minimal disruption to customers.

I have spoken to all staff involved and we now have a procedure in place to ensure that both the quantities vs. passenger numbers booked are reviewed more regularly and that the rural demonstrator includes the other animals in his speech so that customers are aware they are able to be viewed.
As you may be aware our TSS Earnslaw turned 100 last year and as part of her birthday celebrations we produced a coffee table book dedicated to the history of this iconic vessel – I have a copy here for you. If you could please forward me your postal address I will get that on a courier to you.

If you have any questions, or would like any further information regarding the above, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Geraldine McMillan
Sales Manager New Zealand & Australia
Real Journeys
Queenstown

Posted 25-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Every thing planed went smoothly

Product rating:   excellent

Was a really good trip and good food

Reviewed 31-Aug-2013

Service rating:   good

abc.

Product rating:   excellent

abc.

Reviewed 10-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Easy booking and good service

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

it was a glorious day we would have enjoyed no matter what the weather

Product rating:   excellent

we were exceptionally lucky in having a beautiful day but I think we would have enjoyed the day anyway

Reviewed 15-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

A very efficient organisation.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic cruise. The tour of the High Country Farm was outstanding, accompanied by a very impressive lunch.

Reviewed 13-May-2013

Service rating:   good

..

Product rating:   good

We enjoyed it. We are NZers, and found it very touristy, but felt proud of the experience being offered to tourists. Recommend it for all city dwellers who are interested in NZ farming . The farm tour was informative and accurate (we are farmers so we know!) and congratulate Gordon on an excellent commentary and demonstration.
Very impressed with the Earnslaw upgrade; what a marvellous vessel.

Reviewed 10-May-2013

Service rating:   good

No`complaints

Product rating:   good

No complaints

Reviewed 22-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great Service

Product rating:   excellent

Great evening trip

Reviewed 22-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

great website for finding everything in one place

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 08-Apr-2013

Reply from Customer

great one stop shop

Posted 08-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent to deal with

Product rating:   excellent

Great tripas it was as advertised

Reviewed 02-Apr-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda took her time to help arrange and re-arrange all my activities for the day and it was very much appreciated. Great service.

Product rating:   excellent

great cruise. ship was still in amazing conditions and the views of the lake were spectacular. the farm/estate were gorgeous as well. i also did horse riding on the farm and it was heaps fun. would've liked for it to be longer and for the instructor to take greater care for the novice riders so the more experienced ones can do more on the trek (trotting, riding at a faster pace etc).

Reviewed 02-Apr-2013

Service rating:   good

The service I was given was very satisfactory and I was impressed with the efficiency of the staff

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 28-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

We had a wonderful time on this trip. The journey on the lake cruise aboard the TSS Earnslaw Steamship was most enjoyable and The Homestead was such a beautiful location. We thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ lunch, very good value for money, and the views while eating this on the terrace were amazing. We also enjoyed the demonstrations with the sheep etc.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 23-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

excellent

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 20-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very good. Prompt response and helpful when I phoned in when concerned about the weather forecast.

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Was fantastic will highly recommend

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic our group found it very enjoyable

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

We are really enjoy it. Good prices

Product rating:   excellent

We really enjoy it.

Reviewed 19-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great!

Product rating:   excellent

Great!

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip albeit for the short time.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great service.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic experience and great dining. We especially appreciated the gluten free friendly meal at the station.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Prompt confirmation and easy to use.

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome cruise, thanks.

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

People are very nice, friendly and helpful.

Product rating:   good

The trip was very nice and we were lucky that the weather was great. Animal farm : It would be better to have more animals and perhaps, a bit of cleaning, washing and shedding sheep and also the bull were so stinky. Feeding animal was great and we liked hand wash stations after the feeding. Nice afternoon tea to warm body up. Cheers

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Process was smooth and easy

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 17-Mar-2013

Service rating:   good

The service is just normal.

Product rating:   bad

In order to protect the natural environment, the steamship should stop operation and be replaced with modern ship to minimize air pollution!!!

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for your feedback. We will pass your concerns onto the team that operate the steamship in Queenstown.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 17-Mar-2013

Latest Questions about Ballooning & Green Island Combo (Cairns)

can I do a helicopter flight over the reef once out at green island

Comments

Hi Rachel. There isn't a helicopter flight from Green Island included in the Ballooning & Green Island combo in Cairns however if you wish to do a helicopter flight there are several scenic helicopter flight options you can choose from that depart from Cairns. There are also some great value for money helicopter flights you can do out at the Great Barrier Reef if you book on a reef day trip to the outer reef. There is a combo called the Get High Package which includes snorkelling, scuba diving (introductory or certified diving) and a scenic helicopter flight over the reef. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 8th Jul 13 at 20:30

1 comment - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Australia to provide advice and securely book their Australia activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.