• Australia
  • Everything New Zealand

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour Melbourne

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour

from AUD$166.00

  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 1
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 2
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 3
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 4
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 5
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 6
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 7
  • Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour image 8

Watch Video

Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Adult: AUD$166.00

Child (4-14yrs): AUD$83.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Brilliant service!

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing experience! Would definitely recommend it!

Reviewed 29-Mar-2017

Service rating:   poor

Didn't give a good comparison on the diff between the diff company operators of the same tour

Product rating:   good

Had the same guides as franz Josef guides but the helicopters were diff.. Although cheaper it doesn't include the goodie bags and free hot spring. So all in all this became more expensive as we paid to go the hot springs. But still a great experience at the glaciers but everything group could have done better in explaining the difference with what the diff companies offer

Reviewed 13-Oct-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Emily. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your heli hike trip that we booked for you in Franz Josef and I am assume you had a easy and efficient experience booking your activities via our New Zealand website. There are 2 companies that offer high quality, identical heli hikes in Franz Josef and we do sell both of these. We only actually list high quality activities on our site, so we feel extremely comfortable selling all options to our customers. If we believe a tour operator is not offering a high quality and reasonably priced product then we will not list them on our site. The hike you booked with the Helicopter Line is indeed $10 cheaper than the one offered by Franz Glacier Guides, however as you mentioned you do not get a free hot springs entry. As you booked via our website without first contacting one of our experienced activity consultants, we were unable to recommend the other company as we did not know you were wanting to visit the hot springs. Not every customer that does a heli hike in Franz Josef wants to also visit the hot springs, and some prefer just saving the $10. Had we known this we would certainly have recommended booking you on with Franz Glacier Guides. The Franz Glacier Guides listing on our site does mention that you receive free hot springs entry if you book a heli hike.
That being said, we never like to disappoint one of our customers so I would like to reimburse you for the extra $16 that it cost you to pay for the hot springs entry (after you consider the initial trip was $10 cheaper). If you could please email us we can arrange for your credit card to get refunded this extra cost.
Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your travels to New Zealand.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 13-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

The service provided was excellent as everything travel new zealand replied and answered all our enquiries in short time. =)

Product rating:   excellent

This activity is amazing and we enjoyed so much during heli-hike. It is one of our memorable experience in New Zealand. We able to have an eye on the spectacular ice formations. The guided walk amid the ice caves, pinnacles, etc are so professional and safe by the Helicopter Line. we are so lucky that the weather was good on the day of hiking. =)

Reviewed 15-Oct-2014

Service rating:   excellent

The website was easy to use.

Product rating:   excellent

It was an amazing trip! Deb, the tour guide was wonderful and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Reviewed 17-Jun-2014

Service rating:   good

Great experience.

Product rating:   excellent

driver / guide was awesome...

Reviewed 28-Dec-2013

Service rating:   excellent

the service was excellent but too bad due to bad weather.

Product rating:   excellent

too bad the weather condition was not allow us to take off, we need to cancel this and make refund. the staffs was so helpful and nice!

Reviewed 24-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

The guides were pleasant and knowledgeable and they had great driving skills.

Product rating:   excellent

The farm wasn't all that exciting, but the Koala/Wallaby reserve and the Penquin march was fantastic.

Reviewed 14-Jul-2013

Latest Questions about Phillip Island Penguins & Wildlife Day Tour (Melbourne)

hi, the price will cover churchill, koala conservation centre? will there be time for us to explore and take photo with animal?

Comments

Yes the Phillip Island Penguins and Wildlife day tour from Melbourne does cover the cost of the koala conservation centre. There is plenty of time to explore and take photos. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 24th Sep 15 at 17:15

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is photography allowed during the penguin parade?

If no, is photography without flash also not allowed?

Do other tour stops have a photography restriction?

Comments

Hi Ron, photography is not permitted during the Phillip Island Penguin Parade however you are welcome to take photos at any other time throughout the tour. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th Aug 14 at 13:58

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Australia to provide advice and securely book their Australia activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.